José da Cruz
IT Architect: a blog about the daily life of

Category: architecture

  • IAST

    IAST – Interactive Application Security Testing identifies security vulnerabilities in application code while it’s running.

  • Dynamic Application Security Testing (DAST)

    Dynamic Application Security Testing (DAST) is a testing process to assess an application’s security weaknesses and vulnerabilities.

  • SAST

    Static Application Security Testing (SAST) is a method used to review the source code of an application to identify potential vulnerabilities.

  • BASE

    BASE Transactions is a transaction model often used on databases that rely heavily on horizontal scaling and performance.

  • ACID

    ACID is an acronym used in databases to describe the properties associated with the input-output operations on the data.

  • Coarse-grained vs. Fine-grained

    Coarse-grained vs. fine-grained In computing, these concepts refer to the level of detail at which a system, configurations, security management, and others are broken down into smaller parts. Fine-grained: It refers to smaller parts of a system, such as files, columns, rows, methods, and attributes of a class. For instance, authorization configuration can refer to…

  • RAG

    RAG – Retrieval Augmentation Generation is a combination of Retrieval Augmentation and Generation to improve natural language processing tasks.

  • ABAC – Attribute Based Access Control

    ABAC – Attribute Based Access Control is a type of access control model that uses attributes to determine whether a user should be granted access to a resource.

  • RBAC – Role Based Access Control

    RBAC – Role Based Access Control is a security model to control access to resources based on the roles of individuals.

  • RSBAC – Rule Set Based Access Control

    Rule-Set-Based Access Control is a type of access control mechanism that allows administrators to define and enforce access control policies based on a set of rules.